top of page

Week 1 Part 1: Call to Adventure!

Hey,everyone! I'm Samantha. This is my very first blog post for my AICE Media Studies blog and I plan to use it to document all of the information and resources that I find, as well as recording my process of everything that goes on in my project. For my final project, I chose film because I have always been interested in creating and directing movies, short films, and music videos, and I'm very excited to finally be able to do it. I'm still in the first deciding steps of the genre of which I want my film to be placed under. Maybe it will be horror, or romance, or comedy, or mystery, or maybe even adventure. Though I've heard that horror is easier, so I might just end up doing that.

I think I've mostly covered what my blog is going to be used for. As of right now, I've been searching up other AICE Media final film projects on Youtube and reading up on some of the plotlines of some horror movies. Besides the research, I've been focusing on creating my blog and I came up with a name for it after some thought.

Since I'm leaning more towards horror, I chose "Utsukushī horā" as my blog's name because it means "beautiful horror" in Japanese(Hopefully this first choice will stay, although it is subject to change). In my personal opinion, I find the horror genre to be incredibly fascinating and believe that the films in the genre are put together very well. Some of the horror movies that I researched clips from was Halloween, Nightmare on Elm's Street, Friday the 13th, and Child's Play. In these clips, I noticed that all of these movie killers were all men and otherworldly, which is really interesting because of the idea of a forever evil that is, in essence, practically impossible to be stopped.

If I keep going, then this will be a very long introduction blog post. I hope you all enjoyed my first blog post, see you all soon!

"Halloween (1978 Film)." <i>Wikipedia</i>. Wikimedia Foundation, 25 Jan. 2016. Web. 27 Jan. 2016.

"Child's Play (1988 Film)." <i>Wikipedia</i>. Wikimedia Foundation, n.d. Web. 27 Jan. 2016.

"Friday the 13th (1980 Film)." <i>Wikipedia</i>. Wikimedia Foundation, 25 Jan. 2016. Web. 27 Jan. 2016.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street." <i>Wikipedia</i>. Wikimedia Foundation, n.d. Web. 27 Jan. 2016.

"The Shining (film)." <i>Wikipedia</i>. Wikimedia Foundation, n.d. Web. 27 Jan. 2016.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page