top of page

Editing

I think I need to re-film my scene with my IPhone or something. My camcorder was apparently really terrible quality wise and it kept focusing the whole time. It wasn't that the camcorder didn't have good quality, because it looked just fine on the actual camera. However, when I transferred it to a computer, a lot of the film became grainy and it became more apparent that the camera had trouble focusing throughout most the video, so there are many awkward focusing moments in the film that I can't fix. Also, I was unable to hear my actors because of all of the background noise, like the rain and thunder overpowered my characters voices and in some shots I was filming on the balcony, so my camcorder picked up more on the rain than my actors' voices. I tried to tone it down enough in editing, but it just made it sound even worse than it was before. I don't know what I am going to do.

If time allows, then I will re-film the whole thing and re-edit everything as well, which really stinks. This is such a huge set back, I don't know what to do. Maybe I can replace some actors as well... No. I don't want to have the same problem as last time when trying to find an actor, but Trace is so hard to work with and he makes me and my actors uncomfortable, but he's all that I really have for male actors for my film. Great, just great. And it might not even rain or be cloudy when I re-film it. What am I going to do? I'm so screwed.

Update: I tried to film this past weekend (April 2-3) but my sister, who's my main character, was at a friend's house and Trace was at his mother's down in Miami. I was unable to contact Angela, and I tried to get in touch with some people to be in my film, like my friend Mica. She agreed to be in the film and I was going to film on Sunday, because that's when my sister was going to home, but at the last minute she said that she didn't have a ride down to my house and that my house was too far away. At this point in time, I have to stick with the original film, which is pretty terrible quality wise. I'm incredibly upset with the editing of how it turned out, and am not content with it at all. But what can I do? It's due April 8th, this Friday, and that's not enough time to film and edit when I also have other homework and school during the day. I'm going to continue trying to re-do my film, but if I can't then I am apologizing profusely for my incompetence and ignorance in choosing my camcorder, actors, and editing system.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page