top of page

Week 2 Part 2: What to do When you're Confused

Thank you to Mrs. Seiler for bringing to light some of the things that I should and should not do for my opening. I need to work on my genre and figure out what goes into making an opening. I found two really good websites; One talks about the genres of fantasy and mystery, and the other is all about what goes into an opening and what needs to be done to make it. I will post the links below as references for any one to use if they want, 'cause they're really good.

I can't use Em's Dragon Humanoid character because he is already a full character. However, I have Em's permission to use him as an actor in my film because I love the way that he looks and I think he's the perfect fit for a character in the film. Whether he is a main character or not remains to be seen.

I'm really leaning towards something that has do with magical abilities in the real world, and possibly involving an elf. One of my classmates said that it might be hard for me to do the fantasy genre, but I'm confident that if I keep the idea simple enough then I'll be fine.

I feel like I'm actually starting to get some sort of footing on this project, I hope I didn't just jinx it.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page