top of page

Week 4 Part 1: Flashbacks

I've decided that the opening is goiing to be a series of flashbacks showing the villain's life and how she became who she is, how she met the elf, and how she met her 'father'. I don't really know how to do a flashback so I decided to look up some flashbacks on Youtube.

I love this clip of Up because of the use of pictures as a flashback, but this is not how I want the villain to experience her flashbacks, it doesn't work for her because her flashbacks aren't supposed to be touching and heartfelt.

I liked this flashback because of the use of graphic match/action match between the two scenes, connecting them together and easing the audience into the flashback easier. This scene is also the same time as what the opening scene has to be.

I love these flashbacks of Snape's memories specifically for the transitions. It shows me that you can cut off a scene and move to another one and it will be okay which will help me show what the audience needs to see of the villain's life, and important meetings of her 'dad' and the elf.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page