top of page

Week 5 Part 1: Let's Take it Back

Today in class all of those in the film category and those in the magazine category got together to discuss the codes and conventions of their category. My group, the film group, started to discuss a bit into to genres as well and I know that in one of my earlier posts, one of the Week 2 ones, I had put two references for the codes and conventions of an opening film sequence. I may or may not add them into my next post or just provide examples of opening sequences, although I will probably do both. We'll see.

Also, if you haven't noticed, I have stopped putting my name in the Author's spot because it's my blog and I'm going to be the only author on it. I may go back and get rid of the author spots for previous posts but I also might not. Depends on how I'm feeling and if I have the time...


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page